The Market Design & Build

Reviews

The Market Design and Build has just finished a big project for us and we couldn’t be happier. The property is an old converted barn so the challenge was huge. Obviously there were some set backs but the communication in between us (property owners) and The Market was excellent so problems were solved quickly. These guys are not here to screw you over. Before signing the contract they guaranteed us that they wouldn’t leave the project until we were 100% happy.. And they didn’t! We are sure to use The Market again if we need more work done on a property in the future.
about 5 years ago
Project date: October 2016
The Market Design and Build had completed the design stage for a new rear extension, loft conversion and porch. From the very beginning, they’ve been extremely professional, courteous and patient having been able to draw up design plans that incorporated some of their own unique ideas and our own; creating a set of plans and CGI renders/3D models that were beyond expectations. They continued to keep us informed throughout the planning stage and ensured we were satisfied with the final outcome. Moving forward, they promptly were able to provide detailed regulation drawings and structural calculations and guided us through on how this will affect the final build process. A huge thank you to the whole team, including our assigned designer Max alongside Stefan, Marco and James. We highly recommend this company for anyone wishing to complete a successful design project for their property.
9 months ago
The Market Design and Build delivered an architectural and structural design package (technical drawings and calculations for a loft conversion and conversion of the kitchen and a bedroom into an open plan kitchen diner), providing both great quality of the output and top customer support throughout. They made the process of applying for the planning permission clear and stress free. Punctual and courteous, the communications were always helpful and gave us a great deal of confidence throughout the project.
10 months ago
Done extraordinary architectural and building work. The Market design team happy to go extra mile for costumer support and satisfaction. Will highly recommend the team. Very happy with my extension work.
9 months ago
TMDB have done multiple projects with us, including extensions and new build. Their work and finish is completed to a very high standard with great communication with us during the project via the allocated project manager. Would highly recommend using this firm for all forms of construction work.
9 months ago
Excellent architectural and building work done by the team. Great and quality and support throughout the project. Very happy with the work and will highly recommend.
9 months ago
We needed an Architect for a fairly large Extension on our home. Online reviews led us to The Market Design and they did not disappoint. We found The Market Design to be thorough and prompt. Each stage of the journey was smooth and we now are all set to build our dream home.
8 months ago
Just wanted to leave a review to say great job redesigning our loft to accommodate more space and a better sized bathroom and dealing with planning permission etc. Were very professional and courteous throughout. Shout out to both Roger and Marco have been great - really enjoyed working with you!
8 months ago
We used The Market Design & Build for the Architectural Design Package and could not have asked for a better experience for our loft conversion. Clearly customer service is the top priority, evidenced by the patience shown with us constantly changing our minds on the plans. The team were more than happy to draw all the options we wanted to explore, with no pressure on making decisions. In addition, the team proposed some great ideas for other changes in the house which we incorporated. We would highly recommend Max, our designer. Now we are looking forward to seeing the plans come to fruition once the build is complete.
6 months ago
Architectural Design Package - I undertook a lot of due diligence wirk before selecting Market Design and Build. It had proved to have been the right decision. Very responsive and innovative with good two way communication. As a team they are very creative and can draw on a range of experiences. A particular note of thanks to Roger who relentlessly pursued the local authority with me - not MDMs fault that we got caught up in the backlog. Would definitely recommend.
6 months ago
We have both architect design and structure design from The Market Design & Build . We have such good experiences both with Quality and timely work. They come out with the drawings to keep maximum security of the structure of the house. Very impressed with their knowledge level.
6 months ago
Roger presented a few ideas on the proposed design for our side extension. This helped us to picture how we could best utilise the space and also link them to our needs. Roger kept us updated on every stage of the process and dealt with all the planning issues. They also have a superb in house experts who assisted on questions raised by the local council. Will definitely recommend!
5 months ago
We engaged MD&B team to provide architectural design services for our large and complex house renovation project after an extensive search. Despite the challenges of lockdown and remote working, Stefan & Max helped to transform our vision into an exciting project. The team were patient and provided valuable input into the design process. We also had the benefit of virtual reality and a 3D model to help us visualise the project. The team finally helped us successfully obtain planning permission. We would happily recommend MD&B for architectural design work.
6 months ago
Max and his team helped me develop my architect drawings for my loft and single story extension. They helped me design the layout of the extension and provided advise on how to make best use of the space. They also thought strategically about how to best submit the plans to the council to ensure best chance of approval. We managed to receive approval at the first go which I was not expecting! They allow unlimited changes to the drawings which is So important as it’s quite easy to change your mind and in fact not many architects provide this service without getting annoyed! I would Highly recommend Design and Build for your Architectural drawings.
2 months ago
I researched a variety of building service companies and without exception Market Design and Build came top in each category and they lived up to this exceptional reputation. The consultant assigned to me Daariq, surpassed all my high expectations turning my vision into reality. My home project is critical to me on many levels: practical, financial, personal. I do not wish to understand construction; I needed the venture completed which it was effectively and efficiently. If you need your development managed professionally and future proofed; this is your go-to company. They are not the cheapest, but they don’t cut corners either. Following my experience, I can endorse Market Design and Build to you unconditionally. Happy to speak to anyone further. Thanks
3 months ago
I know the building trade inside out and these guys came highly recommended. This outfit provided me the full range of services and even managed to impress me. From start to finish Daariq worked on my considerable house extension, using state of the art equipment and always being available for contact which is really important. The team is all fully qualified and offers the full range of services: - architecture to legal. It’s a ten from me. Mr S. Daniels
3 months ago
Architectural design package Having met with many architecture firms, we finally decided MD&B would be the perfect choice to make our dreams a reality. Roger Yang handled the entire architectural design and planning phase of our project and was an absolute delight to work with. His remarkable eye for design and outstanding efficiency were especially evident during this phase. Roger handled the entire process from start to finish with aplomb and anyone who is undertaking a major project can rest assured they are in extremely good hands with him. Thank you for a wonderful job!
2 months ago
We engaged with The Market Design and Build on what turned out to develop into a complex, multi-phased build. It was formed from an idea we had for one of our properties and the team at The Market, through their skills knowledge and experience, really showed us the art of the possible with the planning system. We were never told no to our requests and the team have always been on hand for the correct guidance and assurance whenever needed, even when things may not have gone to plan during the build. Looking forward to doing more projects, which are bigger (and hopefully less complex) with the team in the coming years. One of the best architects we've worked with through the years and cannot recommend enough!
30 days ago
A very positive and professional experience when getting this work completed by Market Design and Build. The team provided a detailed quote and followed what was agreed in the quote to the letter. Communication was regular and detailed throughout the process. Final finish was very good and the work men left the site clean and tidy. Highly recommend and would return to them for any future design or building needs
24 days ago
I used Market for architectural services. Their design work was very thorough and they showed a lot of flexibility with requests to make changes. Once we were happy with the final design, we were invited to their office for a VR viewing of our redesigned house which was a valuable experience as it gave us confidence in the design. Once building regs drawings were completed, we went out to tender and decided not to use Market's builders for various reasons. That said, their architectural team and structural engineers continued to be there for us during the build process, showing a professional attitude and care for us as a client.
about 1 month ago
Request review